November 4, 2009

When You're Good to Mama/NCsoft

Posted in Aion tagged , , , at 7:17 pm by Middea

And now ladies and gentlemen –
the Keeper of the accounts,
the Countess of the servers,
the keeper of Atreia,
Matron NCsoft Corporation!

Ask any of the birdies in my pen
They’ll tell you I’m the biggest Mutha. . . .Hen
I love them all and all of them love me –
Because the system works;
the system called reciprocity!

Got a little motto
Always sees me through –
When you’re good to Mama
Mama’s good to you!

There’s a lot of favors
I’m prepared to do –
You do one for Mama
She’ll do one for you!

They say that life is tit for tat
And that’s the way I live –
So, I deserve a lot of tat
For what I’ve got to give!

Don’t you know that this
hand washes that one too –
When you’re good to Mama
Mama’s good to you!

If you want my gravy
Pepper my ragu –
Spice it up for Mama
She’ll get hot for you!

When they pass that basket
Folks contribute to –
You put in for Mama
She’ll put out for you!

The folks a top the ladder
are the ones the world adores –
So boost me up my ladder kid
and I’ll boost you up yours!

Let’s all stroke together
Like the Princeton crew –
When you’re strokin’ Mama
Mama’s strokin’ you!

So what’s the one conclusion
I can bring this number to?
When you’re good to Mama
Mama’s good to you!!

From Chicago: The Musical
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Moral of the story:

Birdies pay for 6 months subscription (tit)
NCsoft gives us pretty sweet wings (tat)

Free wings? Yes please.

Black Cloud Traders’ Commodities —

Available for Level 40+.

Attributes: HP +181 – MP +181 – Flight Time +60


Asmodian

Elyos


Elyos Wings


Asmodian Wings

What are your thoughts on the Veteran Rewards Program?

And just a reminder, able to apply first month’s rewards already 🙂

4 Comments »

  1. Hoschi said,

    Uhm… the Lodas Amulet is a joke, and waiting 6 months to get those Wings, when you’re level 50 already and should have the cash to buy ingame wings that are better ?

    It think those Wings are far too late on the Program..
    .-= Hoschi´s last blog ..Recruiting =-.

  2. Fedoldinn said,

    Hrm, that’s possible, but from a more casual perspective getting the wings at 6 months may not be a bad thing. At this point in time, I honestly can’t tell you whether or not I think its too late.

    In my opinion, you shouldn’t get the wings too early so that it benefits the hardcore players who want to be the best and will buy them no matter what. That’s not the real point of the rewards, since those players will pay regardless. However, it may be too late for the casuals as well, but we have yet to see how long it takes them to make the grind and whether or no these will in fact be a reward for anyone.

    There will always be players in an MMO who strive to be the top end, rewards such as these will never be much for them at all. This is more for those who would otherwise take their time, etc.

    At least, that’s my opinion. The Lodas Amulet I don’t feel is a joke, its a buff to your XP gain. It may not be a lot, but at least you’re getting something to reduce the overall grind. How many other games gave you that?

    I know for a fact I got nothing out of my three year subscription to WoW (in game anyway, IRL is another issue entirely…). Blizzard simply didn’t care that I paid $15/month to play because I was paying regardless. And what did they give me? A first expansion that tore my casual guild apart due to the difficulty level, and a second expansion that was far too easy to the point of it being a complete joke and me having no desire to play anymore.

    What did they get? A canceled account.

    I think that the rewards will be appreciated for a bit, but eventually they’ll have to rethink the strategy when these items don’t apply to the majority of players anymore.

    /my two cents

  3. Middea said,

    I like free! And as an altaholic, me not having to pay top dollar for a nice set of wings for them will be appreciated 🙂

  4. Fedoldinn said,

    Oh, of course I totally forgot about the implications for alts heh. That’s also really cool! 🙂


Leave a Reply

